Macro shots of Blooming Winter- Spring flowers


Few past days had been gleaming bright sunny days but today again misty haze has conquered climate. Climate is just flipping flopping between two extremes.

That was also a dazzling sunny day of the weekend, when I was basking on my terrace and got some of captivating shots of macro photography of nature. I have one small garden area on my terrace which granted me to capture some alluring shots of winter-spring flowers blooming there.

When I got enchanted by their beauty which the flowers managed to blossom out in chilly weather, I immediately decided to capture it in my snaps.

I was snapping some captivating flowers; suddenly I got deflected towards a Bee sucking nectar on hybrid calendula flower.

I think she got some perception of being snapped in first shot

Hybrid white calendula with bee

Hybrid white calendula with bee

and she flew over to other flower so hastily

Hybrid white Calendula

Hybrid white Calendula

to perform her best posing as model for flaunting her beautifully textured wing and sleek body :)

Hybrid white calendula with bee

Hybrid white calendula with bee

If I am not wrong is it worker bee? Tell me if you know about bees.

Here are some other Macro shots of Winter- spring flowers-

Orange Marigold

Orange Marigold

Saffron Marigold

Saffron Marigold

Orange Marigold

Orange Marigold

White Calendula Daisy

White Calendula Daisy

Orange calendula daisy

Orange calendula daisy

Hybrid white Calendula with unusual small floral center

Hybrid white Calendula with unusual small floral center

Sunny Orange Calendula

Sunny Orange Calendula

I think this calendula has got some tempting sweet nectar, appealing some ants to get stuck so firm that they were looking unconscious lying there :) . They must have got intoxicated by it :)

An Infinite shot is here of Red Rose.

Red Rose

Red Rose

Plants were freshly watered that time. Few drops were still present on petals and were glistening in sun. They were augmenting blossoming luster.

Orange Marigold with drops of water

Orange Marigold with drops of water

One drop was just about to fall but I made it still and it’s in fore here.

Falling drop made still

Falling drop made still

Orange spring flower

Orange spring flower

This white-pink flower boomed to its fullest this winter season and its blooming season is getting finished and it’s wilting now. Ciao winter flower! But these bugs and ants have made their abode here and want to relish each bit of nectar and sap left in flower and twigs. These bugs don’t know that I have captured their secret feast in my snap :)

Wilting winter flower

Wilting winter flower

© copyrights Femmehavenn. All rights reserved.

Keep gazing nature’s beauty until I come back with a new post TaDa!

Related articles

 

8 thoughts on “Macro shots of Blooming Winter- Spring flowers

  1. Pingback: Photo of the Day – Just a Drop « Out-of-Focus Photography

  2. Thanks so much all the bloggers for their likes and for making my first effort of photography a top post on my blog. It’s overwhelming…. i’ll keep up my efforts in it.

  3. Pingback: Blogiversary- One Year Blog-Journey Reminisced | Femmehavenn

would love to hear from you :)

