Spring Rewinded


A variety of Dahlia
A variety of Dahlia
Yellow Calendula
Yellow Calendula

Actually I was missing spring too badly; its beauty, its soothing breeze, its aromatic fragrance mingled in aura all around. Everything was so beautiful few days back during spring, but now heat waves have started pacing up their moves and here days are getting too hot. Lashes of heat waves and sultry heat of sun made me nostalgic about spring whose beauty was so alluring and soothing.

Calendula-Gerbera hybrid
Calendula-Gerbera hybrid
Hybrid double shaded calendula
Hybrid double shaded calendula

But you know I have one way to get myself indulged in the same aura again…. yeah these are my very priceless clicks of nature that I managed to treasure in my shots during spring. Checking through those clicks was a bit respite though. I was wishing to envilen those clicks of enchanting flowers, foliage and flora.

Seeing them grow, budding, blooming is so satisfying. Fully grown flowers fill aura with vibrancy and charm.

Budding Orange gerbera
Budding Orange gerbera
Orange Gerbera
Orange Gerbera

Here I have captured some spring flowers that are widely grown during springs here in north India. They include Dahlia, Calendula, Gerbera (the 5th most used cut flowers worldwide)

Double shaded orange-yellow gerbera
Double shaded orange-yellow gerbera
I hope these enchanting clicks would also be a great refreshing relief for your eyes.

Thanks for taking a stroll through my then garden of spring!……. Please await my next post of Nature for more spring flower clicks……. To be continued………..
4 Comments Add yours

  1. alifecurated says:

    Love your blog name and thanks for adding my post to your wonderful one about dahlias and other lovely brightly colored flowers!

    1. shobhnaa says:

      Thank you for your kind words! I am glad that you liked my blog’s name…. I was waiting for this point to be noticed in terms of the choice of name for the blog… thanks for noticing it 🙂

would love to hear from you :)

